NYMCRA Affliliates
NYMCRA Sponsors
New Points System for 2015
There are two classes: Stock and amateur
Woman’s and men’s category for each class, No age separations
The stock class will include C1, C2, and C4 stock.
The amateur class will include C1, C2, and C4 open or unlimited
You have to be a NYMCRA member to be awarded points;
You do not have to race with a NYMCRA member
Example:
If you race C1 stock and get 1st place, you will get 50 points. If you race C4 stock in the next race you will get
50 points for 1st place. It is all based on individual, no matter what stock boat you race in.
You can race mixed, men’s or women’s in the C2 or C4 classes, and each paddler will get the points for the
place they come in. If there are any ties for 1st place, each one will be awarded their points.
Each race will still have their normal classes, age and gender
The above information is only to calculate the points
You have to do at least 5 points races; if you do more than 5 races you will get points for your best 5 races.
2015 Points Races Standings PDF
Menu
 
 


2016 Point Races Standings Final Updated 10/6/2016 PDF
Saturday April 22
Upper Susquehanna Pedalers & Paddlers Spring
Race

Saturday May 6 & Sunday May 7
Canton Canoe Weekend

Saturday May 13
‘Round the Mountain Canoe and Kayak Race
*Kayak Points Races also

Saturday June 3
Tupper Lake 8 Miler
NYMCRA Kayak Points Race

Saturday June 10
Madrid Canoe Regatta
*Kayak Points Races also

Sunday June 25
Black River Canoe and Kayak Race
NYMCRA Kayak Points Race

Saturday July 8
Armond Bassett Canoe and Kayak Race
NYMCRA Canoe & Kayak Points Races

Saturday July 15
Electric City Regatta
NYMCRA Canoe & Kayak Points Races

Sunday July 16
Barge Chaser Canoe and Kayak Race
NYMCRA Canoe Points Race

NOTE: WELLS BRIDGE RACE CANCELLED-
9/24/2017 ST REGIS RACE NOW NYMCRA POINTS RACE



Sunday October 1
Seneca Monster
NYMCRA Kayak Points Race
2017 NYMCRA Points Races
NYMCRA
New York Marathon Canoe Racing Association
2017 Points Races Standings PDF